The Navi Mumbai Metro is proposed to consist of 6 corridors covering a distance of 117.3 km. The entire system is planned to be elevated.

Corridor 1 begins at Uran and goes via Ranjanpada and ends at Nerul covering a distance of 28.3 km. Corridor 2 covers a distance of 21 km and starts from Belapur and goes via Kharghar, Taloje, Kalamboli, Khandeshwar and ends at Navi Mumbai International Airport. The 3rd corridor begins at Vashi and goes via Nerul and terminates at Panvel covering a distance of 25 km. The 4th corridor begins at Ranjanpada and goes and finally terminates at Seawoods covering a distance of 14 km. The 5th corridor is planned over a distance of 20 km beginning at Dighe, going via Turbhe and terminating at Belapur. The 6th corridor begins at Vashi and ends at Mahape going via Ghansoli covering a distance of 9 km.

Corridor 2 is to be taken up at first and is planned to be built over 3 phases.